Term Dates

For our day-to-day events and notices, please download our College App via the Google Play or Apple App stores.

2021 Term Dates

     
Date Length
Term 1 Wednesday 27th January to Thursday 1st April 10 weeks
Term 2 Monday 19th April to Friday 25 June 10 weeks
Term 3 Monday 19 July to Friday 17 September 10 weeks (1 week is student free)
Term 4 Tuesday 5 October to Wednesday 1st December (Prep – Year 9) 9 weeks
Tuesday 5th October to Friday 26th November (Year 10 & 11) 8 weeks
Tuesday 5th October to Friday 19th November (Year 12) 7 weeks
     
Term 1
Wednesday 27th January to Thursday 1st April 10 weeks
Term 2
Monday 19th April to Friday 25 June 10 weeks
Term 3
Monday 19 July to Friday 17 September 10 weeks (1 week is student free)
Term 4
Tuesday 5 October to Wednesday 1st December (Prep – Year 9) 9 weeks
Tuesday 5th October to Friday 26th November (Year 10 & 11) 8 weeks
Tuesday 5th October to Friday 19th November (Year 12) 7 weeks

Non-School Days/Public Holidays

Australia Day Public Holiday 26th January
Good Friday 2nd April
Easter Monday 5th April
Anzac Day Public Holiday 26th April
Labour Day Public Holiday 3rd May
Cairns Show Public Holiday 16th July
Student Free Day (Staff PD) 3rd September
Queen's Birthday Public Holiday 4th October
Australia Day Public Holiday 26th January
Good Friday 2nd April
Easter Monday 5th April
Anzac Day Public Holiday 26th April
Labour Day Public Holiday 3rd May
Cairns Show Public Holiday 16th July
Student Free Day (Staff PD) 3rd September
Queen's Birthday Public Holiday 4th October

*These dates are correct as at 9th of June 2020